Commonwealth Consolidated Regulations

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Regulation] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [Help]


Membership of the Disciplinary Tribunal etc.

             (1)  The Disciplinary Tribunal consists of the following members:

                     (a)  a President;

                     (b)  at least 2 other members.

          (1A)  Each Tribunal member is to be appointed by the Minister in writing on a part-time basis.

             (2)  A copy of the instrument of appointment must be published in the Official Journal .

             (3)  A Tribunal member holds the office for the period specified in the instrument.

             (4)  A Tribunal member may resign in writing given to the Minister.

             (5)  The Minister may terminate the appointment of a Tribunal member for inefficiency, misbehaviour or incapacity.

             (6)  If a Tribunal member:

                     (a)  becomes bankrupt, applies to take the benefit of a law for the relief of bankrupt or insolvent debtors, compounds with his or her creditors or makes an assignment of his or her remuneration for their benefit; or

                     (b)  is convicted in Australia or New Zealand of an offence punishable by imprisonment for 12 months or longer; or

                     (c)  fails, without reasonable excuse, to disclose a conflict of interest in accordance with regulation 20.64;

the Minister must terminate the Tribunal member's appointment.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback